COLLÉGIALE NOTRE DAME

Started in 1260, a few years after the Bastide was founded, the construction was finished at the end of the 15th century with the building of the belfry.

In the collegiate, you will discover the stalls: particularly active in Villefranche, the studio of sculptor André Sulpice who worked at the collegiate from 1473 and 1487. Here he completed an ensemble of flamboyant stalls particularly remarkable for the representations of scenes of daily life, of fantastic animals or grotesque people... In summer it is possible to climb the belfry and enjoy the magnificent view over the Bastide (163 steps)

Capacity; : 15 Person(s)

Language(s)
Reception : Francais
Brochure/Map : AllemandAnglaisEspagnolItalien

GPS coordinates lat. 44° 21' 8" - long. 2° 2' 16"

Opening dates
  • Open - From 01 january 2018 to 31 december 2018
    • Lundi (8:00 - 18:00)
    • Mardi (8:00 - 18:00)
    • Mercredi (8:00 - 18:00)
    • Jeudi (8:00 - 18:00)
    • Vendredi (8:00 - 18:00)
    • Samedi (8:00 - 18:00)

Services

Equipments and Services on site
  • Access for the handicapped
  • Car park
  • Coach parking
  • Trekking
  • Trekking trail
  • Shops
Equipments and Services nearby
  • Indoor swimming pool (1 km)
  • River (0.3 km)
  • Horse riding (2 km)
  • Golf (3 km)
  • Museum (0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.5 km)

Rates and reservations

Rates, Methods of payment
  • Free
  • Single adult : 3 €
  • Single child : 1 €
  • Cheque
  • Cash

Contact

Place : Collégiale Notre Dame
Place Notre Dame 12200 Villefranche-de-Rouergue
Telephone 33 (0)5 65 45 21 27

moteur de recherche Caravelis - informations touristiques SITA